Appendix 1

List of key stakeholders consulted in the preparation of thesis

The list below represent key persons consulted throughout the preparation of the thesis from the period 2005-2008, with the exception of Mr Letchumanan, who was consulted during the period from 2005-2007 only.

| 1. | Dato' Suboh Mohd. Yasin | Secretary General |
|----|-------------------------------------|---|
| | | Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment |
| | | (Retired) |
| 2. | Dato' Dr. Nadzri bin Yahaya | Director General |
| | | National Solid Waste Management Department |
| 3. | Dato' Dr. Hj. Abdul Rahman B. Abdul | Deputy Director General |
| | Rahim | Forestry Department Peninsular Malaysia |
| | | |
| 4. | Dr. Lilian Chua Swee Lian | Forest Research Institute Malaysia (FRIM) |
| 5. | Dr. Pan Khang Aun | |
| 6. | Dr. Saw Leng Guan | |
| 7. | Mr. Letchumanan Ramatha | Secretary of the Forestry Development |
| | | Division, Ministry of Natural |
| | | Resources and Environment (NRE) |